The Boys with Perpetual Nervousness Share Unreleased Single

Way back in the day, I raved about the Boys with Perpetual Nervousness debut LP, Dead Calm; it featured the standout hit “Nervous Man,” which still gets constant play on my own playlists. Recently, the band have announced that they’re going to reissue the album, with a bunch of demos attached…and a bonus track that didn’t make the LP. The charming tune below was part of the Dead Calm recording session, but left off merely because the band wanted to keep the record to 10 tracks rather than 11…simple as that. It’s got crisp riffs and a steady bounce, all attributes that have made the group one of the best power-pop purveyors going these days. The deluxe edition of the LP will be out on September 13th via Bobo Integral.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :